Hearty Heresy


Bible Quiz
September 3, 2007, 9:10 pm
Filed under: Bible, Christianity, God, Jesus, Religion

I found this Bible Quiz in a resource for new Unitarian Universalists (remember, I scored as both a Liberal Quaker and a Unitarian Universalist on the Belief-O-Matic quiz). I think that everyone who calls him- or herself a Christian should be able to score a perfect ten on this. Give it a try…and no peeking!

  1. Name the first five books of the Old Testament.
  2. Name the four Gospels.
  3. Name three letters attributed to the Apostle Paul.
  4. What chapter in what book begins with the words, “The Lord is my Shepherd, I shall not want”?
  5. Name the giant that David slew.
  6. Which of the Gospels do not include the narratives concerning the birth of Jesus?
  7. In how many Gospels will you find the word “Trinity”?
  8. List as many of the Ten Commandments as you can.
  9. State the Golden Rule and tell where it is found in the Bible.
  10. Name four of Jesus’ disciples.

I’ll give you the answers (and let you know how I did) later this week.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Off the top of my head, here goes …
1) Genesis, Exodus, Lviticus, Numbers, Deutoronomy
2) Math, Mark, Luke, John
3) Romans, Corinthians, Thessalonians
4) Psalm 23
5) Goliath
6) John
7) None
8) No other Gods, Gods name in vain, Sabbath, Honour parents, dishonesty, stealing, adultery, covetness, er can’t remember any others!
9) Do unto others as you would have them do unto you. Found in the gospels.
10) Judas, Levi, Thaddeus, John
How’d I do? Am I a christian? Do I get to go heaven?

Comment by Jon F

That’s a pretty good score, Jon. I’d say you definitely qualify for being a Christian. As far as getting to go to heaven? I’m a Universalist, so yes indeed!

Comment by heartyheretic

[…] Comments heartyheretic on Bible QuizJon F on Bible Quizheartyheretic on Pick Up Lines for Heretics…GoGo Yubari on Pick Up Lines […]

Pingback by Bible Answers « Hearty Heresy




Leave a Reply

